Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Health Behavior & Health Promotion Faculty

Faculty Research Interests

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Section Chair, Health Behavior and Health Promotion
scott.carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Behavioral Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
David Marrero

David Marrero

Professor; Executive Director, Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities
dgmarrero@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Public Health Interventions

Uma S. Nair

Assistant Professor; Manager, Research and Evaluation
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 320-6814
Health of Women and Children
Planning and Evaluation
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Women, Families, and Children

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Women, Families, and Children

Stephanie Springer

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences, & Director, Academic Advising
stephks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3207
Nathan Stupiansky

Nathan Stupiansky

Assistant Professor
nstupiansky@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5453

Cynthia Thomson

Professor, Director of The Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion, Director of The Arizona Smokers' Helpline
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2650
Cancer
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Obesity
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Women, Families, and Children

Ronald Watson

Professor
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Diabetes
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Maternal and Child Health
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

The University of Arizona