Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Public Health Policy & Management Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Gail Barker, PhD, MBA

Gail Barker, PhD, MBA

Senior Lecturer
barkerg@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2531
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Health Disparities
Public Health Policy
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
Elizabeth Calhoun, PhD, MEd

Elizabeth Calhoun, PhD, MEd

Professor & Executive Director, Center for Population Science and Discovery
ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9921
Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA

Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA

Senior Lecturer
dougco@email.arizona.edu
(480) 628-9968
Daniel Derksen, MD

Daniel Derksen, MD

Walter H. Pearce Endowed Chair & Director University of Arizona Center for Rural Health; Professor of Public Health; UAHS Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities
dderksen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085
Health Disparities
Public Health Policy
Rural Health
Joe Gerald, MD, PhD

Joe Gerald, MD, PhD

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management
geraldj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health Informatics
Public Health Policy
Respiratory Disease
Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan), DrPH, MPH

Stephanie Carroll Rainie, DrPH, MPH

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Interim Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach, Associate Dean - Phoenix Programs
crosales@email.arizona.edu
Border Health
Global Health
Health Disparities
Health Promotion
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Public Health Policy

Kenneth Schachter, MD, MBA

Assistant Professor
kschacht@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7960
Border Health
Diabetes
Health Disparities
Health of Women, Children and Families
Hispanic Health
Public Health Policy
Rural Health
Patrick Wightman, PhD, MPP

Patrick Wightman, PhD, MPP

Assistant Professor, Director of Health Analytics, Center for Population Science & Discover
wightman@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9021

The University of Arizona