Skip to main content

All Faculty

Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor
halaofe@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Gail Barker, PhD, MBA

Gail Barker

Senior Lecturer
barkerg@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2531
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza

Associate Professor
lbarraza@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Paloma Beamer, PhD

Paloma Beamer

Associate Professor
pbeamer@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0006
Edward Bedrick, PhD

Edward Bedrick

Professor and Program Director, Biostatistics
edwardjbedrick@arizona.edu
(505) 681-5633
Melanie Bell, PhD

Melanie Bell

Professor
melaniebell@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2795
Dean Billheimer, PhD

Dean Billheimer

Professor
dean.billheimer@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9902

Benjamin Brady

Assistant Professor of Practice
brb99@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5028
Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Heidi Brown

Associate Professor
heidibrown@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262

Leonard Brown

Assistant Research Professor
ldbrown@arizona.edu
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
jburgess@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA

Doug Campos-Outcalt

Senior Lecturer
dougco@arizona.edu
(480) 628-9968
Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona

Distinguished Prof. Public Health, Health Promotion Sciences & Community, Environment and Policy (EHS)
pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889
Stephanie Russo Carroll (Ahtna), DrPH, MPH

Stephanie Russo Carroll

Assistant Professor
stephaniecarroll@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Dr. Heather Carter

Heather Carter

Adjunct Lecturer, Public Health
heathercarter@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2319
Dr. Scott Carvajal

Scott Carvajal

Professor & Program Director, Health Behavior Health Promotion
carvajal@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9026
Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Zhao Chen

Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Christina Cutshaw, PhD

Christina Cutshaw

Assistant Professor
ccutshaw@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7020

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Program Director
dezapien@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Leslie Dennis, PhD, MS

Leslie Dennis

Professor
ldennis@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6408
Daniel Derksen, MD

Daniel Derksen

Walter H. Pearce Endowed Chair & Director University of Arizona Center for Rural Health; Professor of Public Health; UAHS Associate Vice President for Health Equity, Outreach and Interprofessional Activities
dderksen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3085
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
brduncan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences and Professor
jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Assistant Professor
kellingson@arizona.edu
520-626-3118
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst

Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology
kernst@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Leslie Farland, ScD, MSc

Leslie Farland

Assistant Professor
lfarland@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025
Janet Foote, PhD

Janet Foote

Assistant Professor
jfoote@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239

Melissa Furlong

Assistant Professor
mfurlong@arizona.edu

Michelle Gamber

Adjunct Lecturer
gamberm@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317

Ibrahim Garba

Assistant Research Professor
garbai@arizona.edu

Francisco Garcia

Professor Emeritus, Family and Child Health
fcisco@arizona.edu
David Garcia, PhD

David O. Garcia

Assistant Professor
davidogarcia@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4641
Joe Gerald, MD, PhD

Joe Gerald

Associate Professor & Program Director, Public Health Policy & Management
geraldj@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4678
Lynn Gerald, PhD, MSPH

Lynn Gerald

Professor & Canyon Ranch Endowed Chair
lgerald@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3243
J. Eduardo González-Fagoaga, PhD, MS

Eduardo Gonzalez-Fagoaga

Assistant Professor
gonzalezfagoaga@arizona.edu
(602) 332-0823
Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH

Stephanie Griffin

Assistant Professor
scgriffin@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9363
Laura Gronewold, PhD

Laura Gronewold

Lecturer
laurag1@arizona.edu
520-626-6965
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Phil Harber, MD, MPH

Philip Harber

Adjunct Professor
pharber@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263
Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Robin Harris

Professor
rbharris@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Jennifer Hatcher, PhD, MPH, RN

Jennifer Hatcher

Professor
jhatcher@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2880
Patricia L. Haynes, PhD, CBSM

Patricia Haynes

Associate Professor
thaynes@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1855
Paul Hsu, PhD

Paul Hsu

Professor
pchhsu@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5054
Chengcheng Hu, PhD, MS

Chengcheng Hu

Professor
hucc@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9308
Maia Ingram, MPH

Maia Ingram

Co-Director, Arizona Prevention Research Center
maiai@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2267
Elizabeth Jacobs, PhD

Elizabeth Jacobs

Professor
jacobse@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0341

Carrie Joseph

Postdoctoral Research Associate
cj25@arizona.edu
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice
paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Klimentidis, PhD, MS

Yann Klimentidis

Associate Professor
yann@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0147
Lindsay Kohler, PhD, MPH

Lindsay Kohler

Assistant Professor of Practice
lschulz@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3357

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor
mpk@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998

Deanna Lewis

Lecturer
dll@arizona.edu

Kimberly Lind

Assistant Professor of Practice
klind@arizona.edu

Yiwen Liu

Assistant Professor of Practice
yiwenliu@arizona.edu
Purnima Madhivanan, MBSS, MPH, Ph.D.

Purnima Madhivanan

Associate Professor
pmadhivanan@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5730
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Lecturer
pmagrath@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
David Marrero, PhD

David Marrero

Professor, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences, HPS Joint Faculty
dgmarrero@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3281
Mark Martz, PhD

Mark Martz

Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, AZ Center for Tobacco Cessation
markmartz@arizona.edu
602-827-3223
Martha Monroy, MA

Martha Monroy

Lecturer / Program Manager
mmonroy@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8036

Tomas Nuno

Assistant Research Professor
tnuno@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1379
Velia Leybas Nuño, PhD, MSW

Velia Leybas Nuno

Assistant Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health
vleybas@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3525
Mary Kay O’Rourke, PhD

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor Emeritus
mkor@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Adaeze Oguegbu

Adaeze Oguegbu

Lecturer and Internship Advisor, Online Master of Public Health (MPH)
aoguegbu@arizona.edu
Sheila Parker, MS, MPH, DrPH

Sheila Parker

Lecturer, Public Health
parkers@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3667
Sydney Pettygrove, PhD

Sydney Pettygrove

Associate Professor
sydneyp@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3704
Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC
reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Denise Roe, DrPH, MS

Denise Roe

Professor, Biostatistics & Dir. of Biometry
droe@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2281
Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Cecilia Rosales

Interim Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach, Associate Dean - Phoenix Programs
crosales@arizona.edu

Eyal Shahar

Professor Emeritus
shahar@arizona.edu

Amanda E Sokan

Assistant Professor
aesokan@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205
Xiaoxiao Sun, PhD

Xiaoxiao Sun

Assistant Professor
xiaosun@arizona.edu
Dr. Mohan Tanniru

Mohan Tanniru

Professor
mtanniru@arizona.edu
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Director, Western Region Public Health Training Center and Professor
taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia Thomson

Professor and Director, Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion
cthomson@arizona.edu
(520) 940-1759
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Ronald Watson, PhD

Ronald Watson

Professor Emeritus
rwatson@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6317
Spencer Willis

Spencer Willis

Lecturer
slwillis@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7588
Nicole Yuan, PhD, MPH

Nicole Yuan

Associate Professor
nyuan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7215
Jin Zhou, PhD

Jin Zhou

Associate Professor
jzhou@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1393

The University of Arizona