Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Epidemiology Faculty

Faculty Research Interests

Heidi Brown

Assistant Professor
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science

Zhao Chen

Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Aging
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children

Leslie Dennis

Professor
ldennis@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6408
Cancer
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Assistant Professor
kellingson@email.arizona.edu
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor and Program Director, Undergraduate Programs
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Infectious Disease

Janet Foote

Assistant Professor
jfoote@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239
Epidemiology
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Public Health Interventions

Robin Harris

Professor
rbharris@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Native American Health
Public Health Interventions
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

Elizabeth Jacobs

Professor and Program Director, Epidemiology
jacobse@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0341
Cancer
Epidemiology
Genetics
Nutrition & Diet

Yann Klimentidis

Assistant Professor
yann@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0147
Diabetes
Epidemiology
Genetics
Health Disparities
Obesity

Sydney Pettygrove

Assistant Professor
sydneyp@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3704
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Maternal and Child Health

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation

Eyal Shahar

Professor
shahar@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025
Cardiovascular Disease
Epidemiology
Global Health

The University of Arizona