Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

MPH One Health Faculty

Research Interests

Leila Barraza

Assistant Professor
lbarraza@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Emergency Preparedness
Health Disparities
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Preparedness
Public Health Policy

Heidi Brown

Assistant Professor
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science

Robert Canales

Assistant Professor
rcanales@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0146
Environmental Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Informatics
Exposure Science
Systems Science

John Ehiri

Professor and Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Health Promotion
Maternal and Child Health
Native American Health
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson

Assistant Professor
kellingson@email.arizona.edu
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

Kacey Ernst

Associate Professor and Program Director, Undergraduate Programs
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women and Children
Infectious Disease

Robin Harris

Professor
rbharris@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Native American Health
Public Health Interventions
Tobacco and Substance Abuse

Mary Kay O'Rourke

Professor
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Maternal and Child Health
Occupational Health
Public Health Interventions

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation
Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Stephanie Carroll Rainie (Ahtna Athabascan)

Assistant Professor
scrainie@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393

Kelly Reynolds

Associate Professor and Program Director, Environmental and Occupational Health
reynolds@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions
Public Health Policy

Jonathan Sexton

Laboratory Manager
sextonj@email.arizona.edu
(520) 481-2671

Marc Verhougstraete

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Interventions

The University of Arizona