Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

MPH One Health Faculty

Research Interests
Mona Arora, MsPH

Mona Arora, MsPH

Principal Research Specialist & Course Instructor
manand@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0612
Environmental Health
Planning and Evaluation
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Leila Barraza, JD, MPH

Associate Professor
lbarraza@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0720
Health Disparities
Public Health Policy
Public Health and Emergency Preparedness
Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
heidibrown@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Systems Science
Stephanie Russo Carroll (Ahtna), DrPH, MPH

Stephanie Russo Carroll, DrPH, MPH

Assistant Professor
stephaniecarroll@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4393
Native American Health
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Department Chair, Health Promotion Sciences and Professor
jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Katherine (Kate) Ellingson, PhD

Assistant Professor
kellingson@arizona.edu
520-626-3118
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology
kernst@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Infectious Disease
Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Robin Harris, PhD, MPH

Professor
rbharris@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5357
Cancer
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo, PhD

Assistant Professor of Practice
paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Kristen Pogreba-Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
kpogreba@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076
Epidemiology
Infectious Disease
Planning and Evaluation
Boris Reiss, PhD, CIH

Boris Reiss, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor
reissb@arizona.edu
(520) 626-0795
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Occupational Health
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC
reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Policy
Jonathan Sexton, MS, PhD

Jonathan Sexton, MS, PhD

Laboratory Manager
sextonj@arizona.edu
(520) 481-2671
Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Assistant Professor
mverhougstraete@arizona.edu
(520) 621-0254
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease

The University of Arizona