Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Global Health Faculty

Faculty Research Interests
Halimatou Alaofé, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofè

Assistant Professor

halaofe@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Zhao Chen

Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics

zchen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Aging
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
COVID-19
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics

brduncan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor

jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Behavioral Health
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Native American Health
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst

Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology

kernst@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374
Border Health
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Infectious Disease
One Health Research
COVID-19
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health

ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Cardiovascular Disease
Disease Prevention
Genetics
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet
Tobacco and Substance Abuse
Dr. Aminata Kilungo photo

Aminata Kilungo

Assistant Professor of Practice

paminata@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
One Health Research
Mary Koss, PhD

Mary Koss

Regents' Professor

mpk@arizona.edu
(520) 626-3998
Health of Women, Children and Families
Public Health Policy
Purnima Madhivanan, MBSS, MPH, Ph.D.

Purnima Madhivanan

Associate Professor & Program Director, Family and Child Health & Global Health

pmadhivanan@arizona.edu
(520) 621-5730
Cancer
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health Disparities
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Infectious Disease
Rural Health
COVID-19
Priscilla Magrath

Priscilla Magrath

Senior Lecturer

pmagrath@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2850
Global Health
Maternal and Child Health
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Director, ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Disease Prevention
Environmental Health
Global Health
Infectious Disease
Public Health Policy
One Health Research
COVID-19
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Professor

taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375
Disease Prevention
Global Health
Health of Women, Children and Families
Health Promotion
Nutrition & Diet

Gabriela Valdez

Director, Global Education

gvaldez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6530
Global Health
Health Promotion
Frank von Hipple

Frank A. von Hippel

Professor

frankvonhippel@arizona.edu
520-621-8447
Border Health
Environmental Health
Global Health
Health Disparities
Hispanic Health
Native American Health
Exposure Science
One Health Research

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic