Skip to main content

Click "Menu" to toggle open, click "Menu" again to close

Program Faculty

Faculty involved in the Global Health & Development Certificate program as well as the Global Health Institute (GHI).

Global Health & Development Faculty

Faculty

Roxanna Apaez

Manager, Global & Community Engagement

rapaez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5983
Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess

Professor

jburgess@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918
Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Zhao Chen

Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics

zchen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011
Burris “Duke” Duncan, MD

Burris “Duke” Duncan

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics

brduncan@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9353
John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

John Ehiri

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor

jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355
Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Kacey Ernst

Professor & Program Director, Epidemiology

kernst@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Francisco Garcia

Professor Emeritus, Family and Child Health

fcisco@arizona.edu
Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Iman Hakim

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health

ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083
Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Kelly Reynolds

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy, Interim Associate Dean for Research, Director of ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230
Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Cecilia Rosales

Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach, Associate Dean - Phoenix Programs

crosales@arizona.edu
Douglas Taren, PhD

Douglas Taren

Professor Emeritus

taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

The University of Arizona red triangle graphic